Classes by Date

September
Class Date/Time
Point Reyes: A Chimney Rock - Headlands Photo Retreat Friday, September 22, 2017 - 6:00pm to Sunday, September 24, 2017 - 2:00pm
Birding by Ear: Tapping the Aural Dimension Saturday, September 23, 2017 - 8:30am to 2:30pm
Shorebirds at Hamilton and Las Gallinas Wednesday, September 27, 2017 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Adventures in Twilight Saturday, September 30, 2017 - 5:00pm to 8:00pm
September to October
Class Date/Time
California Naturalist - Local Edition Saturday, September 23, 2017 - 9:00am to Saturday, October 21, 2017 - 5:00pm
Pastels and Natural Light Friday, September 29, 2017 - 6:00pm to Sunday, October 1, 2017 - 1:00pm
October
Class Date/Time
Fall Migration Immersion at the Point Tuesday, October 3, 2017 - 9:00am to Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 3:00pm
Photographing the Beaches of Point Reyes Friday, October 13, 2017 - 6:00pm to Sunday, October 15, 2017 - 2:00pm
Weave a Berry Gathering Basket Saturday, October 14, 2017 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
An Evening of Lights: Astronomy and Bioluminescence Saturday, October 14, 2017 - 8:00pm to 11:00pm
The Art of Wildlife Tracking Saturday, October 21, 2017 - 8:00am to 12:00pm
The Wish to Photograph Saturday, October 28, 2017 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
The Panoply of Life: A Naturalist’s Walk at Kehoe Beach Sunday, October 29, 2017 - 9:00am to 1:00pm
November
Class Date/Time
The Magic of Water in your Watercolor Nature Journal Saturday, November 4, 2017 - 9:00am to 3:30pm
Geology of the Marin Headlands Sunday, November 5, 2017 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Giacomini Wetlands Kayak Exploration Sunday, November 5, 2017 - 9:30am to 3:30pm
Introduction to Bird Language Saturday, November 11, 2017 - 8:30am to 2:30pm
A Celebration of Monarchs Saturday, November 11, 2017 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Late Autumn Adventure Sunday, November 12, 2017 - 10:00am to 3:00pm
Qigong in the Park Saturday, November 18, 2017 - 10:00am to 3:00pm
Hidden Habitats of West Marin Sunday, November 19, 2017 - 9:00am to 3:30pm
Mushroom Camp at Point Reyes National Seashore Friday, November 24, 2017 - 6:00pm to Sunday, November 26, 2017 - 2:00pm
December
Class Date/Time
Woodblock Printing Holiday Cards Saturday, December 2, 2017 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Secret Caves and Hidden Beaches Saturday, December 2, 2017 - 12:30pm to 6:00pm
Paint What You See - Landscapes Simplified Sunday, December 3, 2017 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Point Reyes: A Chimney Rock - Headlands Photo Retreat Friday, December 8, 2017 - 6:00pm to Sunday, December 10, 2017 - 2:00pm
Oh No, Not Gulls! Saturday, December 9, 2017 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Mushroom Identification Sunday, December 10, 2017 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Winter Writing Weekend Friday, December 15, 2017 - 7:00pm to Sunday, December 17, 2017 - 2:00pm
The Colors of Fall & Winter in Colored Pencil Saturday, December 16, 2017 - 10:00am to 3:30pm
Down for the Count: Exploring Bird Diversity and Rarities Sunday, December 17, 2017 - 9:30am to 3:00pm
January
Class Date/Time
Winter Birds of Tomales Bay Saturday, January 13, 2018 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Hills, Mountains & Cliffs in your Watercolor Nature Journal Saturday, January 13, 2018 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Mushroom Identification Sunday, January 14, 2018 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Birding 101 Saturday, January 20, 2018 - 9:00am to 3:00pm